ASAN ALUMNI ASSOCIATION ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND REUNION On 4th August 2018 @ 3.30pm at AMMU SWAMINATHAN AUDITORIUM

The Annual General Meeting of the Asan Alumni Association was held on the 4th of August 2018 at 3.30 pm at the Ammu Swaminathan Auditorium. It was also a grand re-union of the retired teachers and students from batches over the last 4 decades. For the first time in the history of the Asan Alumni Assocation, we had the auditorium overflowing with the Alumni for the Annual General Meeting.

It was a proud moment not just for the AAA office bearers and the rest of the committee members, but also for our beloved teachers and all the alumni who took time out to come back to school and re-connect with their friends and teachers.

The meeting started with the AAA President Sunil Sharoff welcoming the audience. This was followed by the AAA Secretary Jayanthi Anilkumar giving an overview of the Association and its journey over the last two decades. She spoke about the Asan Alumni Educational Trust and the sponsorship of academically bright children from economically backward sections, which has been a consistent activity over the last so many years. She also mentioned the need to have fresh young alumni to be included into the committee in order to steer this

ship forward. And for this, nominations were requested from each of the batches present for the meeting.

This was followed by the AAA Treasurer Sunitha Vipinchandran presenting the accounts for both AAA and AAET which was proposed by members Sumit and accepted by Sridhar.

Next was the election of the new committee members and office bearers for the period 2018 – 2010 which will be as under:

Office Bearers

President Sunil Sharoff

Vice President Sridhar Rajan

Secretary Jayanthi Anilkumar

Joint Secretary Sageer Al

Treasurer Sunitha Vipinchandran

Committee Members

Sumit Bothra 1987 batch

Varghese Mathew 1989 batch

Natesh 1996 batch

Jagadeeswari 2009 batch

K. Vijay 2014 batch

Working Committee Members

M. Ashwin 2018 batch

Akash Chandan 2017 batch

Md. Irfan 2016 batch

Ashla Lucy 2018 batch

M.S. Sangamitra 2018 batch

Post the elections, the teachers and the non-teaching staff were felicitated by distribution of gifts from the AAA.

The meeting came to a close by Sumit Bothra giving the vote of thanks and this was followed by High tea for all gathered.

All the teachers and alumni present thoroughly enjoyed the evening and the get-together and cherished the evening. It's now time to direct all efforts to take the Asan Alumni Association and its activities to an altogether different tangent with the support of all the alumni and the new committee members.